In this devotion a "miracle" is a scene from the Bible where Jesus either performs or participates in a miracle.  One meditates on 5 miracles during the course of praying one rosary.  Which set of 5 "miracles" one meditates upon depends upon the day of the week the devotion is being prayed. On Sundays, it also depends on the time of year.  Below is a schedule of the "miracles" and at what times they are meditated upon. One meditates upon the first "miracle" while praying the first decade (set of 10) of Greatest Commandments, the second miracle while praying the second decade (set of 10) of Greatest Commandments, and so on...

For example, on Mondays one prays the Miraculous Healings.  "Jesus Heals the Centurion's Servant" is meditated upon during the first decade (set of 10) of "Great Commandments",  and "A Woman Touches Jesus' Garments" is meditated upon during the second decade (set of 10) of "Great Commandments", and so on...

A. Miraculous Healings (Prayed on Mondays, Thursdays, and Sundays from the first Advent Sunday until the Sunday before Ash Wednesday)

1. Jesus Heals the Centurion's Servant - (Luke 7:1-10 and Matthew 8:5-13)

2. A Woman Touches Jesus' Garments - (Luke 8: 43-48 and Mark 5:25-34 and Matthew 9:20-22)

3. Jesus Heals the Blind Man with Mud - (Mark 8:22-26)

4. Jesus Raises Lazarus from the Dead - (John 11:17-44)

5.Jesus Heals Ten Men with Leprosy - (Luke 17:11-21)

B. Miraculous Acts (Prayed on Tuesdays, Fridays, and the Sundays between Ash Wednesday and Palm Sunday)

1. Jesus Turns Water into Wine (John 2:1-11)

2. Jesus Calms the Storm (Matthew 8:18, 23-27, Mark 4:35-41, and Luke 8:22-25)

3. Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand (Matthew 14:15-21 and Luke 9:12-17 and John 6:4-13 and Mark 6:35-44)

4. Jesus Walks on Water  (Mark 6:47-52 and Matthew 14:24-33 and John 6:16-21)

5. The Withered Fig Tree (Mark 11:19-25 and Matthew 21:19-22)

C. Miraculous Appearances (Prayed on Wednesdays, Saturdays, and Sundays from Easter until the Sunday before the first Advent Sunday)

1. Jesus Becomes Incarnate by the Holy Spirit from the Virgin Mary (Luke 1:26-56)

2. Transfiguration (Matthew 17:1-8 and Luke 9:28-36 and Mark 9:2-8)

3. Jesus Appears to Mary Magdalene (John 20:11-18 and Mark 16:9-11)

4. Jesus Appears to Doubting Thomas (John 20:26-31)

5. Jesus Appears to Paul (Acts 9:1-19)

Return to "How to Pray"